15 competitors ventured to Perranporth Airfield on Sunday 22 September for the Camel Vale Motor Club autosolo, the first event to run after a short Summer break.
As usual there was a close battle between Marek Wojciechowski (Audi TT) and Jason Metters (Mazda MX5), with Marek taking the overall win by a mere .03 of a second!  Roger Hoskin (Mazda MX5) and Felix Bacon (Toyota MR2) were swapping seconds throughout the day, with Felix just managing to inch ahead of Roger by just under 2 seconds.  Tim Naylor (Ford Fiesta) took the Class win in Class B, with the 2nd in Class going to first-timer Roland Biro-Ambais, who just managed to beat Shane Sandercock (Renault Clio) after Shane suffered with 2 punctures.  Josh Nel and Tom George double driving their Robin Hood kit car were having their own battle to see how many cones they could hit, with Josh winning that one, leaving Tom to take the class win in Class E.